In an interview on “Inside City Hall” last night, Gyrory said, “I thought last week his joking about the fourth term and term limits hurt her more than the phone call. That term-limits question is not a joking matter to primary voters. The polling data is replete. They thought it was a mistake. They didn’t like that their two referendums were so summarily overturned by the City Council. And they also have a sense that there has been a drift in this administration and has not been as on top of things as it was [in] its first two.”

The Village Voice’s Powerless Politicians


The only thing I found interesting about the list — which isn’t at all serious or even logical —  is that it did not include embattled City Comptroller John Liu.

The list, written by Steven Thraser (#50), did include a number of politicos:

#8-Public Advocate Bill De Blasio

#16-Former public advocate Mark Green

#17-State Senator Ruben Diaz Sr.

#18-Bronx Borough President Ruben Diaz Jr.

#20-Former NYC Schools Chancellor Cathie Black

#21-Former NYC Schools Chancellor Joel Klein

#25-Manhattan Borough President Scott Stringer

#54-Republican Rep. Michael Grimm

#55-Former NYC Comptroller Bill Thompson

#57-Empire State Pride Agenda

#59-Former Rep. Anthony Weiner

#60-Former governor Eliot Spitzer

#61-Former governor David Paterson

#64-Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz

#66-Staten Island Tea Party leader Frank Santarpia

#83-Jimmy McMillan

#88-Anyone who voted for term limits

#93-Former NYC Transportation Commissioner Iris Weinshall